UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF Search UCSF UCSF Medical Center
UCSF navigation bar
  UCSF arrow indicating deeper hierarchy A-Z Index of Webs arrow indicating deeper hierarchy U arrow indicating deeper hierarchyDepartment of Urology arrow indicating deeper hierarchy Clinicals, Hospitals and Research Facilities
Department of Urology   search
Department of Urology

Mount Zion Medical Center

Urologic Oncology, UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center

1600 Divisadero Street, 3rd Floor
For appointments, please telephone 415/353-7171

New Patients are asked to bring the following to their first appointment:
- Referring physician’s chart notes, test results and reports from recent film &/or radiology tests
- List of medications currently being taken
- Patient's insurance card(s)
- Insurance authorization letter (if needed)
- At this first appointment patient will be asked to provide demographic information

Please download the new urologic oncology patient letter for additional health insurance information or self pay information; a more detailed check-list for new patients; detailed telephone information; and the physician contact information form. A personalized letter will be provided before all new patient appointments. The letter can be downloaded by clicking on the new urologic oncology patient letter link.

Faculty

Urological Surgery
Peter Carroll, MD, MPH
Matthew Cooperberg, MD, MPH
Kirsten Greene, MD
Maxwell Meng, MD
Katsuto Shinohara, MD

Urological Medical Oncology
Lawrence Fong, MD
Andrea Harzstark, MD
Amy Lin, MD
Charles Ryan, MD
Jennifer Schutzman, MD, PhD
Eric Small, MD

Urological Radiation Oncology
Alexander Gottschalk, MD, PhD
I-Chow Joe Hsu, MD
Mack Roach III, MD

Key Staff

Michael Glover
Practice Manager
michael.glover@ucsfmedctr.org
415/353-7097

Maryanne Christoforou, NP
Nurse Practitioner to Small, Medical Oncology
maryanne.hall@ucsfmedctr.org

Selvi Johnson, LVN
Licensed Vocational Nurse to Shinohara, Urologic Oncology
selvi.johnson@ucsfmedctr.org

Natalie Ledesma, MS, RD, CSO
Registered Dietitian, Certified Specialist in Oncology Nutrition
natalie.ledesma@ucsfmedctr.org

Greta Macaire, RD, CSO
Registered Dietitian, Certified Specialist in Oncology Nutrition
Greta.Macaire@ucsfmedctr.org

Cindy Mak, RN
Registered Nurse to Carroll, Urologic Oncology
cynthia.mak@ucsfmedctr.org

Carolina Bonham, RN, ACNP
Nurse Practitioner
carolina.bonham@ucsfmedctr.org

Nanette Perez, RN, NP
Nurse Practitioner
nannette.perez@ucsfmedctr.org

Tammy Rodvelt, NP
Nurse Practitioner to Small, Medical Oncology
tammy.rodvelt@ucsfmedctr.org

Julie Russell, RN
Research Nurse to Medical Oncology
julie.russell@ucsfmedctr.org

Jay Trovato, RN
Registered Nurse to Medical Oncology
jay trovato@ucsfmedctr.org

Janelle Wenger, RN
Registered Nurse to Medical Oncology
janelle.wenger@ucsfmedctr.org

 


 

Center for Reproductive Health

UCSF Women's Health Center
2356 Sutter Street, 3rd Floor
For appointments, please call us at 415/353-3076

Faculty

Ira Sharlip, MD
James Smith, MD, MS

Key Staff

Dennis Troyer, RN
Nurse Coordinator, Male Reproductive Health
Dennis.Troyer@ucsfmedctr.org
415/353-3075

Gina Davis, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
davisg@obgyn.ucsf.edu
415/353-7397


photo of Cancer Research Laboratories

Cancer Research Laboratories

UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
Research Laboratories
2340 Sutter Street

Faculty

Frederic Waldman, MD, PhD


illustration of Clinical Trials and Academic Administration

Academic Offices, Clinical Trials and G-CEPS

Mount Zion Medical Center
1600 Divisadero, 6th floor

Key Staff

Joanne Deming
Executive Assistant to Chair
jdeming@urology.ucsf.edu
415/353-7098

Clinical Trials

G-CEPS

 

 

photo of main Mount Zion location

Parking, Directions & Maps

Parking: A parking garage is located at 1635 Divisadero Street for Mt. Zion visitors and patients. The entrance is on Sutter Street between Divisadero & Broderick (across the street from 2420 the the entrance does not have an address). The garage is open from 5:30 A.M. to 9:00 P.M., Monday through Friday.

Directions

Map